2016 CESBCY AGM Election News

10 Nov 2016 18:29 | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Our Chapter AGM was held on November 4, 2016 at the MNP Tower (Vancouver). With Helen Hsu (Treasurer) and Jennifer Hall (Secretary) stepping away from our Chapter Executive Council (CEC), there were two vacant Council positions. In accordance with the structure and procedures laid out in our Chapter Bylaws, Sandra Sellick chaired our AGM election which produced the following results:

  • Treasurer; Penny Cooper was elected by acclamation
  • Secretary; Christina Chociolko was elected by acclamation
  • Member at Large (Membership Secretary); Carolyn Camman was elected by acclamation
  • Member at Large (Chair Events Committee); Fainula Rodrigues was elected by acclamation.

Both Penny and Christina bring Council experience to their new positions.  Carolyn and Fainula are newly elected to the CEC and look forward to helping to serve the needs of our membership.

Brian McGowan

Chair, CESBCY 2016 Nominating Committee

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software